UDS Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Year

University for Development Studies (UDS) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session has been released.

--Advertisements--

UDS Academic Calendar

The management of the University for Development Studies (UDS) has released the official academic calendar for the institution for the 2020/2021 academic session.

--Advertisements-- -->

University for Development Studies Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

SEE ALSO: UDS School Fees Schedule.

UDS Academic Calendar

--Advertisements--

UNIVERSITY FOR DEVELOPMENT STUDIES 2020/2021 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST TRIMESTER   –   13 WEEKS

WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Students Report Monday January 11 2021
  Registration for Fresh/Continuing Students Begin Mon.- Fri. January 11 -15 2021
  Orientation for Fresh Students Fri.- Mon. January 15 –18 2021
  Lectures Begin Monday January 11 2021
  Matriculation of Fresh Students Saturday February 13 2021
  Harmattan School   February 4th Week 2021
Week 14 Lectures End Friday March 26 2021
Week 15 Examinations Begin Tuesday March 29 2021
Week 16 Examinations End/Break Begins Tuesday April 12 2021

First Trimester Holidays – 2 weeks

SECOND TRIMESTER    –    13 WEEKS

           
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
Week 1 Students Report Monday April 26 2021
  Lectures Begin Monday May 3 2021
  Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri June 4th Week 2021
Week 12 Lectures End Friday July 2 2021
Week 13 Examinations Begin Monday July 5 2021
Week 14 Examinations End/ Break Begins Saturday August 16 2021

Second Trimester Holidays – 2 weeks

--Advertisements-- -->

SANDWICH PROGRAMME  –  9 WEEKS

WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
1 Programme Begins Thursday July 1 2021
5 Sandwich Matriculation Saturday August 7 2021
9 Programme Ends                                                                    1 Saturday August 28 2021

 

THIRD TRIMESTER  –   5 WEEKS

  ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation        
Level 1 Year 2 Thursday September 2 2021
  Year 1 Thursday September 9 2021
           
  Examination Dates      
  Year 2 Mon-Fri September/October 27 – 1 2021
  Year 1 Mon-Fri October 4 – 8 2021
  TTFPP Break Begins Saturday October 9 2021

Third Trimester Holidays         –        2 weeks

--Advertisements--

SUMMARY OF 2020/2021 ACADEMIC YEAR

1) First Trimester            13 weeks Monday January 11 2021
    Saturday April 12 2021
2) Second Trimester     13 Weeks Monday April 26 2021
    Saturday August 16 2021
3) Third  Trimester       5 Weeks   September 2 – October 9   2021

 

--Advertisements--

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here