University of Ghana Academic Calendar 2023/2024

University of Ghana Tentative Academic Calendar 2023/2024. UG Legon Academic Calendar for the 2023/2024 Academic Year has been released.

UG Legon Admission Portal

The management of the University of Ghana (UG) has released the official academic calendar for the institution for the 2023/2024 academic session.

The University of Ghana (UG) Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

RecommendedUniversity of Ghana School Fees Schedule.

UNIVERSITY OF GHANA ACADEMIC CALENDAR 

The Business and Executive Committee at its meeting approved the tentative Academic Calendars for the 2023/2024 Academic Year, subject to further directives from the President on the reopening of Tertiary Institutions.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2023/2024 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

LEVELS, 200, 300 & 400 STUDENTS

ACTIVITY

SCHEDULE (12 WEEKSOFTEACHING)

Deadline for Uploading Courses and Linking of First Semester Courses to Lecturers (All First Semester Courses, Levels, 200, 300 & 400)

Monday, August 7, 2023

Registration begins (LEVELS 200, 300 & 400)

Monday, August 14, 2023

Continuing Students Report

Thursday, October 5 – Sunday, October 8, 2023

Teaching Begins

Monday, October 9, 2023

Deadline for Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment

Friday, October 27, 2023

Registration for Re-sit of First Semester Courses

Monday, November 6 – Friday, November 17, 2023

Registration for Supplementary Re-sit Exams for Second Semester Courses

Monday, November 20 – Friday, November 24, 2023

Interim Assessment

Monday, November 13 – Sunday, November 26, 2023

Academic Prizes Ceremony

Date to be determined

Christmas Break

Saturday 23rd December, 2023 – Sunday, January 7, 2024

Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers

Monday, January 8 – Friday, January 12, 2024

Teaching Ends

Friday, January 12, 2024

Revision

Monday, January 15 – Friday, January 19, 2024

First Semester Examinations

Saturday, January 20 – Sunday, February 4, 2024

Supplementary Re-Sit Examinations for Second Semester Courses

Monday, February 5 Friday, February 16, 2024

Inter-Semester Break

Sunday, February 4 Friday, May 3, 2024

*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and

Midwifery; School of Pharmacy may have different dates because their semesters extend beyond the normal. Calendars can be obtained from the respective Schools.

Advertisement

Public Holidays

New Year’s Day

January 1, 2024

May Day

May 1, 2024

Constitution Day

January 7, 2024

Eidul-Fitr

To be confirmed

Independence Day

March 6, 2024

Founders’ Day

August4, 2024

Good Friday

March 29, 2024

Eidul-Adha

To be confirmed

Easter Monday

April 1, 2024

Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day

September 21, 2024

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2023/2024 ACADEMIC YEAR FIRST SEMESTER

LEVEL 100 STUDENTS

ACTIVITY

SCHEDULE (12 WEEKS OF TEACHING)

Deadline for Uploading Courses and Linking of First Semester Courses to Lecturers (First Semester Courses, Levels 100)

Monday, November 7, 2023

Registration Begins

Monday, December 19, 2023

Level 100 Students Report

Tuesday, January 2 – Thursday, January 4,2024

Level 100 Students Orientation

Friday, January 5 – Saturday, January 6 , 2024

Congregation

Date to be Determined

Teaching Begins

Monday, January 8, 2024

Deadline for Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment

Friday, February 9, 2024

Matriculation

Saturday, 10 February, 2024

Interim Assessment

Monday, February 12, – Saturday, February 24, 2024

Matriculation (Distance Education Students)

Date to be determined

Academic Prizes Ceremony

Date to be determined

Aggrey-Fraser-Guggisberg Memorial Lectures

Date to be determined (Special Congregation)

Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers

Monday, March 11 – Friday, March 29, 2024

Teaching Ends

Friday, March 29, 2024

Revision

Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5, 2024

First Semester Examinations

Saturday, April 6 Sunday, April 21, 2024

Inter-Semester Break

Monday, April 22, 2024

*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Midwifery; School of Pharmacy may have different dates because their semesters extend beyond the normal. Calendars can be obtained from the

respective Schools.

Public Holidays

New Year’s Day

January 1, 2024

May Day

May 1, 2024

Constitution Day

January 7, 2023

Eidul-Fitr

to be confirmed

Independence Day

March 6, 2024

Founders’ Day

August 4, 2024

Good Friday

March 29, 2024

Eidul-Adha

To be confirmed

Easter Monday

April 1, 2024

Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day

September 21, 2024

DRAFT ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2023/2024 ACADEMIC YEAR SECOND SEMESTER

LEVELS 100, 200, 300 & 400 STUDENTS

ACTIVITY

SCHEDULE (12 WEEKS OF TEACHING)

Deadline for Uploading Courses and Linking of Second Semester Courses to Lecturers (All Second Semester Courses, All Levels)

Monday, February 12, 2024

Congregation: 2022/2023 Academic Year

Date to be determined

Registration begins

Monday, April 22, 2024

All Students Report

Friday, May 3 – Sunday, May 5, 2024

Teaching Begins

Monday, May 6, 2024

Deadline for Registration/Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment

Friday, June 7, 2024

Registration for Re-sit for Second Semester Courses

Monday, June 10 – Friday, June 21, 2024

Registration for Supplementary Re-sit Exams for First Semester Courses

Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 2024

Interim Assessment

Monday, June 17 – Sunday, June 30, 2024

Congregation: College of Humanities (School of Law)

2024 – Date to be Determined

Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers

Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 26, 2024

Teaching Ends

Friday, July 26, 2024

Revision

Monday, July 29 – Friday, August 2, 2024

Second Semester Examinations

Saturday, August 3 – Sunday, August 18, 2024

Supplementary Re-Sit Examinations for First Semester courses

Monday, August 19 – Saturday, August 31, 2024

Second Semester Ends

Sunday, August 18, 2024

Vacation

From Monday, August 19, 2024

*School of Law, Medical School; Dental School; School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences; School of Veterinary Medicine; School of Nursing and Midwifery; School of Pharmacy may have different dates because their semesters extend beyond the normal. Calendars can be obtained from the

respective Schools.

Public Holidays

New Year’s Day

January 1, 2024

May Day

May 1, 2024

Constitution Day

January 7, 2024

Eidul-Fitr

To be confirmed

Independence Day

March 6, 2024

Founders’ Day

August 4, 2024

Good Friday

March 29, 2024

Eidul-Adha

To be confirmed

Easter Monday

April 1, 2024

Kwame Nkrumah Mem. Day

September 21, 2024

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *