New Zealand Government Scholarships 2023 / 2024

Applications are open for interested and suitably qualified candidates for the New Zealand Government Scholarships 2023 / 2024. The entire application details for the New Zealand Government Scholarships 2023 / 2024 can be accessed below.

New Zealand Government Scholarships 2023 / 2024


Details about the New Zealand Government Scholarships 2023-24

  • Host Country: New Zealand
  • Degree Level: Bachelor, Masters, PhD
  • Financial Coverage: Fully Funded

Levels of study available:

  1. Undergraduate Degree (3-4 years)
  2. Postgraduate Certificate (6 months)
  3. Postgraduate Diploma (1 year)
  4. Master’s Degree (1-2 years)
  5. Ph.D. (3.5 years)

Expected Start dates:


We aim for Pacific scholars selected in 2023 to enter New Zealand to commence study from Semester 1, 2024.

Approved NZ Universities

There are eleven universities approved. It means you can study in any of these Universities under the NZ Government Scholarship Program.

  • Auckland University of Technology
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • University of Waikato
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Southern Institute of Technology
  • Unitec Institute of Technology
  • Wintec – Waikato Institute of Technology

Study Fields

Choose from one of the approved subjects

Financial Coverage

  • Full tuition fees coverage
  • living allowance
  • an establishment allowance
  • Medical insurance when you are in New Zealand,
  • Airfare Travel to and from your own country.
  • travel insurance
  • travel home during your scholarship (one or two trips home are allowed, depending on the length of your scholarship), and help with research and thesis costs for many postgraduate students.
  • Visa cost

Eligibility Requirements

  • Age Requirement: Must be 18 years of age.
  • You only need to apply for a student visa if we offer you a scholarship and you accept that offer
  • You do not need to provide IELTS Test before the decision. Only shortlisted candidates will provide proof.
  • Must be from an eligible country.

Eligible Countries

Applicants from Pacific countries, Asian Countries, African, and Caribbean countries, Latin American countries, and commonwealth countries are eligible to apply.

How to Apply

Interested applicants should CLICK HERE to apply

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *