University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2021/2022

The University of Warwick participates in the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme to offer Scholarships for nationals of Commonwealth countries in 2021/2022 academic year


University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

These scholarships are intended for students from developing countries who would not otherwise be able to afford to undertake Master’s level study in the UK, to gain skills and knowledge which will allow them to contribute to the development of their home countries.

Eligible Fields: 

The Taught Masters courses offered for the academic year 2021/2022 by the University of Warwick in partnership with the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission are the following 10 courses only :

  • MSc Analytical Science and Instrumentation
  • MASc Global Sustainable Development
  • MSc Economics and International Financial Economics
  • MA Applied Theatre: Arts, Action, Change
  • MSc Healthcare Operational Management
  • MPH Public Health
  • MA Gender and International Development
  • MSc Humanitarian Engineering
  • LLM International Development Law and Human Rights
  • MA Digital Media and Culture

University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Eligibility

To be eligible for this scholarship, you must:

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person;
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country;
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2021;
  • By October 2021, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree). The CSC would not normally fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study;
  • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high income country;
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship;

For a list of eligible Commonwealth countries, please see CSS website.

Value of Award: Each scholarship will cover full tuition fees, offer a generous stipend, provide airfare to the UK and return home and an allowance for warm clothing.

Duration of Award: For the duration of the masters programme

How to Apply for University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

The scholarships will launch on 26th February 2021, you will not be able to apply, or view full details before this date.

Applicants must submit a funding application via the Commissions online application form by 9th April 021 1600 hours GMT. No late applications will be considered.

Please visit the CSS website for full details on how to apply for the scholarship.

Applicants must also apply for admission to the University of Warwick by the standard admission process. You should have submitted your application of admission by the 9th April 2021 1600 hours GMT.

For more information, visit the University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship.

Application Deadline: 9th April 2021 1600 hours GMT.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *