Updated List of Visa Free Countries for Ghana Passport Holders


Have you always dreamt of traveling and discovering new cultures and nationalities in different parts of the world? Well, it is now much easier than you may think, as there are many countries without visa requirements that you can visit as a Ghanaian citizen for free and at any time. If you are already thinking about your next destination now, you can check which country is visa-free from the list below.

There are even more countries that you can visit and issue a visa on arrival at the airport for a small fee. Now is a good time to have an international passport if you do not have one yet, as now you can see the list of visa-free countries for Ghana passport holders. It is also always advisable to contact the embassy of the country of your destination before you fly there to make sure if you may need a return ticket to enter the country or not, as such regulations can sometimes change from time to another.

Which Countries Do Not Need a Visa in Africa?

Many countries in Africa have a visa-free travel policy for Ghana, as the Ghanaian passport is among the most respected passports in Africa. In addition, Ghana is a member state of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS), which grants any Ghanaian citizen a free stay in any other member state of the ECOWAS for 90 days. The list below has all the visa-free countries that you can visit as a Ghanaian citizen in Africa:

  • Benin (Visa not required for 90 days)
  • Burkina Faso (Visa not required)
  • Cape Verde (Visa not required)
  • Côte d’Ivoire (Visa not required)
  • Djibouti (Visa on arrival)
  • Gambia (Visa not required for 90 days)
  • Guinea (Visa not required)
  • Guinea-Bissau (Visa not required for 90 days)
  • Kenya (Visa not required for 90 days)
  • Liberia (Visa not required)
  • Madagascar (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  • Mali (Visa not required)
  • Mauritania (Visa on Arrival)
  • Mauritius (Visa not Required for 90 days)
  • Mozambique (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  • Niger (Visa not required)
  • Nigeria (Visa not required)
  • Rwanda (Visa not required for 90 days)
  • Senegal (Visa not required for 3 months)
  • Seychelles (Visitor’s permit on arrival for 3 months)
  • Sierra Leone (Visa not required)
  • Swaziland (Visa not Required for 30 days)
  • Tanzania (Visa not required for 3 months)
  • Togo (Visa not required)
  • Uganda (Visa not required for 3 months)
  • Zambia (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  • Zimbabwe (Visa not required for 3 months)

List of Countries You Can Visit in the Rest of the World

If you have already traveled around Africa and still want to discover other places around the world in other continents, check the list below as it has all the visa-free countries to Ghana passport holders in the rest of the continents.

  • Belize (Country in Central America)
  • Bangladesh (Country in South Asia, Visa free for 3 months)
  • Barbados (Country in the Caribbean, Visa free for 6 months)
  • Bolivia (Country in South America, Visa on Arrival for 90 days)
  • Cambodia (Country in Asia, Visa on Arrival for 30 days)

Read the end of the article at https://yen.com.gh/103975-updated-list-visa-free-countries-ghana-passport-holders.html

Do you want fast updates? Don't Hesitate to Like our Facebook Page AND Also Follow Us On Twitter, Thanks and Share this Post below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here