Current Ministers in Ghana, their Portfolio and Profiles 2022

We bring you the list of ministers in Ghana, their portfolio and profiles. Each of these ministers is a representative of all the regions in Ghana. So, we’ll be giving you the full details of all the Ministers that are serving under the current government in Ghana.

In December 2020, the Ghanaian President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo was reelected into office. In January 2021, He appointed a new set of ministers into his cabinet to help with running the government and achieving his aim of making Ghana a preferred destination.

The names were tabled through the parliament, where the speaker announced the names of the ministers who were now assigned a portfolio. The parliament also approved the list of names of regional ministers in Ghana appointed by the president.


In this article, we’ll be looking at the current ministers in Ghana, their portfolios, and profiles. I know you might also want to ask, who are the ministers representing the six newly created regions in Ghana? Well, read on as we take you through the current list of ministers in Ghana 2021.

List of Current Ministers in Ghana and their Portfolios

Albert Kan Dapaah  – National Security

Ken Ofori-Atta – Finance

Alan John Kyerematen- Trade and Industry

Hon. Dominic Nitiwul, MP – Defence

Hon. Ambrose Dery, MP – Interior

Shirley Ayokor Botchwey – Foreign Affairs  Regional Integration

Godfred Yeboah Dame – Attorney General and Minister for Justice

Hon. Dan Botwe, MP – Local Government, Decentralisation and Rural Development

Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, MP – Parliamentary Affairs

Hon. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP – Communications and Digitalisation

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Food and Agriculture

Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, MP – Energy

Hon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP – Education

Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu, MP – Health

Hon. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, MP – Lands and Natural Resources

Hon. Kwasi Amoako-Atta, MP – Roads and Highways

Hon. Francis Asenso Boakye, MP – Works and Housing

Kwaku Ofori Asiamah – Transport

Hon. Mavis Hawa Koomson, MP – Fisheries and Aquaculture Development

Hon. Jon Peter Amewu, MP – Railway Development

Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Sanitation and Water Resources

Awal Mohammed – Tourism, Arts and Culture


Hon. Sarah Adwoa Safo, MP – Gender, Children and Social Protection

Hon. Ebenezer Kojo Kum, MP -Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs

Hon. Dr.  Kwaku Afriyie, MP – Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation

Hon. Ignatius Baffour Awauah, MP – Employment and Labour Relations

Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, MP – Information

Hon- Mustapha Yusuf, MP – Youths and Sports

Hon. Joseph Cudjoe, MP – Public Enterprise

Hon. Freda Prempeh, MP – Works and Housing (Minister of State)

Regional Government

Ahafo George Boakye
Ashanti Simon Osei-Mensah
Bono Justina Owusu-Banahene
Bono East Adu Gyan
Central Justina Marigold Assan
Eastern Seth Acheampong
Greater Accra Hon. Henry Quartey, MP
Northern Shani Alhassan Saibu
North East Yidana Zakaria
Oti Joseph Makubu
Savannah Saeed Muhazu Jibril
Upper East Stephen Yakubu
Upper West Dr. Hafiz Bin Salib
Volta Dr. Archibald Yao Letsa
Western Ho. Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah, MP
Western North Richard Obeng


I hope this article has been helpful in providing you with information regarding the Ministers in Ghana for the current dispensation. For comments and suggestion please use the comment section below to communicate with us.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here